Carteret Community College Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is responsible for the development and governance of Carteret Community College.

Statutory Authorization: NCGS 115D-12
Member Specifications: 12 members with specific categories
Term: 4 year
Compensation: None

Meeting Date: Second Tuesday of each month
Meeting Time: 5 p.m.
Meeting Place: McGee Boardroom, McGee Building, Carteret Community College, 3505 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC
*Meeting dates & locations subject to change

Contact: Jo Ann Cannon, Executive Director of President's Office

MemberAppointed byTerm Expiration
June FulcherGovernorJune 30, 2022
Rosa LangstonGovernorJune 30, 2023
Mary Charles JenkinsGovernorJune 30, 2024
Melodie DardenGovernorJune 30, 2025
VacantCommissionersJune 30, 2022
Wrenn JohnsonCommissioners
June 30, 2023
Dee MeshawCommissioners
June 30, 2024
Doug StarckeCommissioners
June 30, 2025
Matt ZettlBoard of EducationJune 30, 2022
Bill HendersonBoard of Education
June 30, 2023
Robin ComerBoard of Education
June 30, 2024
Catherine ParkerBoard of Education
June 30, 2025

2021-2022 Board of Trustees Officers

Melodie DardenChair
June FulcherVice Chair
Dr. Tracy ManciniSecretary
Jo Ann CannonAssistant Secretary
Lauren DeLuzioSGA Representative