Elected County Officials

U.S. Senate

Richard Burr
(202) 224-3154
  217 Russell Senate Office Bldg
Washington, DC  20510
Thom Tillis
(202) 224-6342
  G55 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg
Washington, DC  20510
U.S. House of Representatives
Walter B. Jones, Jr.
(202) 225-3415
  2333 Rayburn House Office Bdg
Washington, DC  20515
North Carolina Senate 2nd District

Norman W. Sanderson

919-733-5706

 

300 N. Salisbury Street,

Room 629

Raleigh, NC 27603

email: Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net

 North Carolina House of Representatives 13th District

Pat McElraft

(919) 733-6275

 
 

634 Legislative Office Building

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

email: Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net

Clerk of Superior Court
Pam Hanson    
Register of Deeds
Karen Hardesty    
Sheriff
Asa Buck    
     
County Commissioners County Commissioner Districts

Robin Comer, Vice Chair
322 C-Wood Farm Road

Cape Carteret, NC 28582

252-393-3244

robin.comer@carteretcountync.gov

District #1

Voting Precincts
Bogue
Cape Carteret/
Cedar Point
Peletier
Stella

Bill Smith
108 Bobbys Lane
Newport, NC  28570
223-3973

wsmith@carteretcountync.gov  

District #2

Voting Precincts
Newport #2
Portion of Newport #1

Portion of Broad Creek 

Bob Cavanaugh
1403 Chip Shot Drive
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-732-0231

bob.cavanaugh@carteretcountync.gov

 

Mark Mansfield, Chair
P. O. Box 1681
Morehead City, NC 28557
mark.mansfield@carteretcountync.gov

District #3

Voting Precincts
Morehead #2
Morehead #3
Morehead #4
Wildwood
Portion of Broad Creek

Portion of Morehead #1

Jimmy Farrington
PO Box 4102
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
252-723-0002

jimmy.farrington@carteretcountync.gov

 

District #4

Voting Precincts
Atlantic Beach
Indian Beach/Salter Path
Pine Knoll Shores

Emerald Isle

Portion of Morehead #1

Ed Wheatly
156 Howland Parkway
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-5427

ed.wheatly@carteretcountync.gov

 

District #5

Voting Precincts
Beaufort #1
Beaufort #2
Mill Creek

Portion of Newport #1
Portion of Wiregrass/Harlowe

Jonathan Robinson
682 Seashore Dr
Atlantic, NC  28511
252-269-4970

jonathanrobinson@embarqmail.com

 

District #6

Voting Precincts
Otway/Straits/Bettie
Atlantic/Cedar Island/Sea Level
Davis/Stacy/Williston
Harkers Island
Marshallberg/Smyrna

Merrimon

North River

Portion of Wiregrass/Harlowe

   
Board of Education Board of Education Districts

John McLean, Jr.

507 Deer Creek Drive

Cape Carteret, NC 28584
john.mclean@carteretk12.org
252-764-2154

 

District 1

Voting Precincts

Bogue

Cape Carteret/Cedar Point

Emerald Isle

Peletier

Stella

Jake Godwin
231 Millis Road
Newport,NC 28570
jake.godwin@carteretk12.org
910-736-0707

District 2

Voting Precincts

Newport #1

Newport #2 

 

Melissa Ehlers
209 Glenn Abby Drive
Morehead City, NC  28557
melissa.ehlers@carteretk12.org
252-726-1725

Blake Beadle
1604 Four Iron Road
Morehead City, 28557
blake.beadle@carteretk12.org
252-646-7887

District #3

Voting Precincts

Morehead #2

Morehead #3

Morehead #4

Broad Creek

Wildwood

Travis Day
708 Bay Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
travis.day@carteretk12.org
252-515-0101

District #4

Voting Precincts

Atlantic Beach

Indian Beach/Salter Path

Pine Knoll Shores

Mill Creek

Wiregrass/Harlowe

Morehead #1

Morehead #3

Perry Harker, Chair
512 Pollock St
Beaufort, NC  28516
perry.harker@carteretk12.org
728-7201

District #5

Voting Precincts

Beaufort #1

Beaufort #2

Merrimon

North River

Wiregrass/Harlowe

June Fulcher, Vice-Chair
PO Box 184
Atlantic, NC  28511
june.fulcher@carteretk12.org

District #6

Voting Precincts

Otway/Straits/Bettie

Atlantic/Sea Level, Cedar Island

Davis/Stacy/Williston

Harkers Island

Marshallberg/Smyrna

 

All 28 precincts in Carteret County are in the:
3rd US Congressional District
2nd NC Senatorial District
13th NC House District
3B NC Judicial District