Holiday Schedule

Carteret County Government Offices follow the State of NC holiday schedule and will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

2022 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day: Friday, December 31, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday: Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday and Friday, November 24 and 25, 2022
  • Christmas: Friday, Monday and Tuesday, December 23, 26, and 27, 2022

2023 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday: Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 7, 2023
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 10, 2023
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday and Friday, November 23 and 24, 2023
  • Christmas: Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, December 25, 26, and 27, 2023