911 Communications Advisory Board

The purpose of the 911 Communications Advisory Board is to serve as a liaison between the Carteret County's consolidated 911 communications center and the agencies it serves. The board formulates guidelines for implementation and operation of a twenty-four hour emergency communications center, to support public safety and protection of life, limb and property.

Member Specifications: 7 members with specific categories

  • Town of Atlantic Beach Representative
  • Town of Morehead City Representative
  • Town of Emerald Isle Representative
  • Carteret County Sheriff's Office Representative
  • Carteret County Fire & EMS Chief's Association Designee
  • At-Large Representatives (2)

Term: 4 year
Compensation: None

Meeting Date: Quarterly as needed
Meeting Time: 1 p.m.
Meeting Place: Morehead City Police Department, 300 N 12th Street, Morehead City, NC (EOC Training Room)
*Meeting dates & locations subject to change

Contact: Stephen Rea, Carteret County Emergency Services Director - (252) 222-5841

Member NameDesignationTerm Expiration
Jeffrey Harvey, Police Chief, Town of Atlantic BeachSecretaryJuly 21, 2024
Vacant, Police Chief, Town of Morehead City

Michael Panzarella, Police Chief, Town of Emerald Isle
July 21, 2025
Frankie Fulcher, Chief Deputy, Sheriff's OfficeVice-ChairJuly 21, 2024
Vacant, Fire & EMS Chief's Association Designee

Leslie Jones, At-Large
July 21, 2026
Craig Hoffman, At-Large
July 21, 2027
Ex-Officio Non-Voting MembersDesignationTerm Expiration
Stephen Rea, Emergency Service DirectorPresidentN/A
Eddie Lewis, Fire Marshal
Maureen Dougherty, GIS Administrator