Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

Download the JCPC FY23-24 Request for Proposal

The Carteret County Juvenile Crime Prevention Council has issued its Request for Proposals for FY23-24.

Carteret County JCPC RFP FY23-24

Due Date: March 10, 2023

The North Carolina Department of Public Safety's Division of Juvenile Justice partners with Juvenile Crime Prevention Councils in each county to galvanize community leaders, locally and statewide, to reduce and prevent juvenile crime. Juvenile Crime Prevention Council board members are appointed by the county Board of Commissioners. The meetings are open to the public, and all business is considered public information. NC DPS Division of Juvenile Justice allocates approximately $23 million dollars to these councils annually-funding is used to subsidize local programs and services.

Statutory Authorization: NCGS 147-33.61
Member Specifications: 26
Term: 2 Years
Meeting Date: Fourth Friday of every month, except May, July, and November.
Meeting Time: 12:30 p.m.
Meeting Place: Parkview Baptist Church, 4738 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28577
*Meeting dates & locations subject to change

Contact: Bill Taylor, Program Coordinator, 252-725-3585

Member NameRepresentingTerm Expires
Mallorie YocumMember-at-largeJune 30, 2024
Pamela Stewart, ChairMember-at-largeJune 30, 2023
Susan McIntyreMember-at-largeJune 30, 2023
Grace Maxwell, Secretary/TreasurerMember-at-largeJune 30, 2023
Tony PalbickeMember-at-largeJune 30, 2023
Christopher YeomansMember-at-largeJune 30, 2024
Christopher DevoneMember-at-largeJune 30, 2023
Jessica MayoCarteret County Parks & RecreationJune 30, 2024
Krysten PattonUnited Way or  other Non-Profit OrganizationJune 30, 2024
VacantNon-Profit AdvocateJune 30, 2024
John CarswellFaith CommunityJune 30, 2024
Christopher GoldenBusiness CommunityJune 30, 2024
Stacy HussCourt Counselor DesigneeJune 30, 2023
Nick WilsonCounty Manager DesigneeJune 30, 2024
Bob CavanaughCounty CommissionerJune 30, 2023
Paul BurdetteChief of PoliceJune 30, 2023
Ashley EatmonDistrict Attorneys OfficeJune 30, 2023
Joshua PhillipsSheriff's Office DesigneeJune 30, 2024
David McFadyenDistrict Court DesigneeJune 30, 2023
Elizabeth PonderJuvenile Defense AttorneyJune 30, 2024
Karen ReavesMental Health AgencyJune 30, 2023
Chuck Bryant, Vice-ChairSocial Services DesigneeJune 30, 2023
Mary Alanna BucklewHealth Department DesigneeJune 30, 2023
Richard PaylorLocal School Superintendent DesigneeJune 30, 2023
Morgan MasonPerson Under 18June 30, 2023
Adeline MageePerson Under 18June 30, 2024


Carteret County JCPC has several committees that help the council operate. Below are the following committees we currently have:

  • Executive Committee
  • Funding and Review Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Monitoring Committee
  • Risk and Needs
  • Publicity Committee