Transportation Committee

Transportation within Carteret County and its municipalities is a valuable and important asset. The Carteret County Transportation Committee was created by the Carteret County Board of Commissioners in an effort to organize the County's citizens and towns, and the leaders of Carteret County into one unified voice, to serve as the primary liaison between Carteret County, the North Carolina Department of Transportation and all other state and federal agencies on transportation planning issues in Carteret County.

Meeting Date: Third Thursday of each month
Meeting Time: 2 p.m.
Meeting Place: Carteret County General Services Building, 5231 Business Drive, Morehead City, NC 28570
*Meeting dates & locations subject to change

Contact: Michele Querry, Economic Development Director, Crystal Coast Economic Development or Heather Harris, Administrative Manager, Crystal Coast Economic Development, (252) 648-7880.

MemberDesignationTerm Expiration
Bob CavanaughCommissionerIndefinite
Chris ChadwickCommissionerIndefinite
VacantAt-Large WesternIndefinite
David J. LeonardAt-Large Western - AlternateIndefinite
VacantAt-Large EasternIndefinite
Thomas H. Waller, Jr.At-Large Eastern - AlternateIndefinite
Robin ComerU.S. 70 Corridor CommissionerEx-Officio
County Appointed